Home / Entertainment / Man Utd star Paul Pogba confesses ‘I don’t know how to deal with’ after

Man Utd star Paul Pogba confesses ‘I don’t know how to deal with’ after

PAUL POGBA has actually confessed he ‘can’t deal with’ after giving away a charge in Manchester United’s definite Europa League semi-final win over Roma on Thursday night.

The Red Devils midfielder moved in to attempt and block a cross from Roma protector Rick Karsdorp, but rather gave a spot kick away when the ball struck his arm.

” I simply don’t understand how to take on! Why should I take on?

” That’s my issue, I attempt to deal with and be the English person. I need to practice more!”.

Mission achieved for Manchester United and Paul Pogba, even if there was one * minor * blip.

#UEL pic.twitter.com/RsxlIIWQb2– Football on BT Sport April 29, 2021.

And Pogba, who later on netted Guy Utd’s fifth objective in a thumping 6-2 first leg triumph, hilariously owned up to his mistake after the match.

Speaking With BT Sport, he said: “Just do not take on. I don’t understand how to deal with – why should I deal with? That’s my issue! I try to deal with and be the English person.

” I require to practice more. I need to practise to tackle without arms. It’s unfortunate. I have actually been unlucky a lot this season with penalties.”.

Male Utd were 2-1 down at half-time but came roaring back with 5 2nd half objectives to take a detailed lead into the return leg in Italy next week.

Elaborating on the group’s performance, Pogba added: “In the first half we had 2 mistakes and yielded 2 objectives. We were a bit all over the place after the 2nd objective.

” At half-time we stated let’s do the best things, let’s do the right things, simple things.

” The supervisor spoke. We were all encouraged to go and score as lots of goals as possible.

” The result is favorable but it’s not finished. We will have to remain concentrated and play a good video game with the exact same mindset.”.


Former referee Mark Halsey says Pogba handball WAS a penalty

PAUL POGBA can have no problems after his first-half handball gifted Roma a charge at Old Trafford. The Manchester United midfielder’s arm was in an unnatural position when he blocked Rick Karsdorp’s cross. Yes, Pogba was sliding in to stop the cross however the Frenchman made himself bigger with his arm in the air and Spanish referee Carlos del Cerro Grande correctly pointed to the spot. VAR would have examined Pogba’s handball but it was not a clear and apparent error by the match official so the decision stood. It was unnecessary for Pogba to slide into the obstacle with his arm that high and his action allowed Roma back into the tie, making it 1-1. Pogba’s handball would have been given in any competition worldwide and had it occurred in the Roma box then United would have been shouting for a penalty.

Man Utd are bidding to reach a 2nd Europa League final in four years after they lifted the trophy for the very first time in their history in 2017.

If they do reach the last, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s side will deal with either Villarreal or Premier League measures up to Arsenal.

The Gunners were beaten 2-1 in Spain after both teams were reduced to 10-men in an eventful night at the Estadio de la Ceramica.

⚽ Read our Football live blog for the extremely most current news from around the premises

About Olivia Day

Check Also

Male Utd will do ‘everything they can’ to keep Edinson Cavani with

MANCHESTER UNITED are pulling out all the stops in a bid to convince Edinson Cavani …